Skip to main content

Staff

Jump to Last Name:

K. Michael Brooks

K. Michael Brooks

Faculty Support Assistant - CAPST & SQMS

Phone number: 847-491-5626
Office location: F236
kmbrooks@northwestern.edu

  • Appointments (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Student Funding & Expense Reporting (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Orders and Requisitions (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Website Management (CAPST & SQMS)
Katie Curth

Katie Curth

Manager of Research Administration - WCAS

Phone number: 847-467-7687
katie.curth@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award grant management
  • Proposal development and submission
  • Award Management Requests
  • Award Closeouts
Mariusz Godzisz

Mariusz Godzisz

Financial Coordinator

Phone number: 847-467-5182
Office location: Tech F151 (enter through F155)
mariusz.godzisz@northwestern.edu

  • Expense Approvals
  • Monthly Reconciliation
  • Research Appointments and Funding
Elizabeth Margetich

Elizabeth Margetich

Financial Assistant

Phone number: 847-467-3798
Office location: Tech F151 (enter through F155)
elizabeth.margetich@northwestern.edu

  • Student funding
  • Expense Approvals
  • Expense Reimbursements: students, post docs, visitors, seminars, student groups
  • NUCore Reconciliations
Jason McBride

Jason McBride

Business Administrator

Office location: F157
jason.mcbride@northwestern.edu

  • Manager, Business Office
  • Effort Reporting
  • Spending Projections
  • NUCore Reconciliations
  • Academic Year and Summer Salary
  • Expense Approvals
Margaret Mersch

Margaret Mersch

Director of Operations & Outreach/Assistant Chair

Phone number: 847-467-5101
Office location: F173 (Enter through F165)
mmersch@northwestern.edu

  • Department strategy, operations, and direction
  • Oversees department academic and business operations
  • Faculty support including promotion cases
  • Facilities and space management including lab renovations
Adrienne Mintz

Adrienne Mintz

Undergraduate Program Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-3685
Office location: Tech F165
adrienne.mintz@northwestern.edu

  • Undergraduate registration
  • Class permissions
  • Special events
  • Dearborn Observatory program assistant
Clarence Morales

Clarence Morales

Program Assistant - Applied Physics Program

Phone number: 847-491-5455
Office location: Tech F237
clarence.morales@northwestern.edu

  • Admission & Registration (AP)
  • Payroll (AP)
  • Website management (AP)
  • Events (AP)
Laura Nevins

Laura Nevins

Program Coordinator- Center for Fundamental Physics

Phone number: 847-467-6678
Office location: Tech F134
laura.nevins@northwestern.edu

  • Colloquia (CFP)
  • Faculty support, Postdoc/Research staff visas (CFP)
  • Purchasing (CFP)
Emilio Salvia

Emilio Salvia

Graduate Program Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-3685
Office location: Tech F165
emilio.salvia@northwestern.edu

  • Graduate admissions & registration
  • Office assignments
  • Visitor expense reports 
  • Graduate special events
Erin Sazy

Erin Sazy

Business Administrator - Center for Fundamental Physics

Office location: Tech F134
erin.sazy@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award and post-award grant management (CFP)
  • Appointments (CFP)
  • Funding (CFP)
  • Non-sponsored budgeting (CFP)
Vaso Ventresca

Vaso Ventresca

Financial Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-8622
Office location: Tech F155
vasiliki.ventresca@northwestern.edu

  •  Purchasing and Accounts Payable
  • Faculty Expense Reimbursements and Payment Requests
  • Capital Equipment Inventory
  • Computer Replacement Program
  • Facilities Requests
Joan West

Joan West

Program Assistant 2

Office location: Tech F165
joan.west@northwestern.edu

  • Key Requests, Signage, Facilities Requests
  • Room Signups
  • Website Updates
  • Mail and Packages 
  • Department Seminars
Samantha Westlake

Samantha Westlake

Senior Program Coordinator

Phone number: 847-467-0764
Office location: Tech F167
samantha.westlake@northwestern.edu

  • Physics & Astronomy course planning
  • Faculty, visiting scholar, and postdoc appointments and visas
  • Manager, Academic Office
Back to top