Skip to main content

Staff

Jump to Last Name:

Christy Anderson

Christy Anderson

Senior Program Coordinator
Works remotely Tuesday and Friday

Phone number: 847-467-0764
Office location: Tech F167 (enter through F165)
christy.anderson@northwestern.edu

  • Manager of academic staff
  • Department appointments
  • Visa issues
  • Class Scheduling
K. Michael Brooks

K. Michael Brooks

Faculty Support Assistant - CAPST & SQMS

Phone number: 847-491-5626
Office location: F236
kmbrooks@northwestern.edu

  • Appointments (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Student Funding & Expense Reporting (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Orders and Requisitions (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Website Management (CAPST & SQMS)
Katie Curth

Katie Curth

Manager of Research Administration - WCAS

Phone number: 847-467-7687
katie.curth@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award grant management
  • Proposal development and submission
  • Award Management Requests
  • Award Closeouts
Elizabeth Margetich

Elizabeth Margetich

Financial Assistant

Phone number: 847-467-3798
Office location: Tech F151 (enter through F155)
elizabeth.margetich@northwestern.edu

  • Student funding
  • Expense Approvals
  • Expense Reimbursements: students, post docs, visitors, seminars, student groups
  • NUCore Reconciliations
Jason McBride

Jason McBride

Business Administrator - Center for Fundamental Physics
Works remotely Monday, Wednesday - Friday

Phone number: 847-467-6740
Office location: Tech F134
jason.mcbride@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award and post-award grant management (CFP)
  • Appointments (CFP)
  • Funding (CFP)
  • Non-sponsored budgeting (CFP)
Margaret Mersch

Margaret Mersch

Assistant Chair/Director of Operations and Outreach

Office location: F173 (Enter through F165)
mmersch@northwestern.edu

Adrienne Mintz

Adrienne Mintz

Program Assistant
Works remotely on Wednesday

Phone number: 847-491-3685
Office location: Tech F165
adrienne.mintz@northwestern.edu

  • Key Requests
  • Room Signups
  • Website Updates
  • Signage
  • Mail
Clarence Morales

Clarence Morales

Program Assistant - Applied Physics Program

Phone number: 847-491-5455
Office location: Tech F237
clarence.morales@northwestern.edu

  • Admission & Registration (AP)
  • Payroll (AP)
  • Website management (AP)
  • Events (AP)
Laura Nevins

Laura Nevins

Program Assistant - Center for Fundamental Physics
Works remotely Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

Phone number: 847-467-6678
Office location: Tech F134
laura.nevins@northwestern.edu

  • Colloquia (CFP)
  • Faculty support, Postdoc/Research staff visas (CFP)
  • Purchasing (CFP)
  • P&A Seminars (interim), P&A Expense reports (interim)
Emilio Salvia

Emilio Salvia

Graduate Program Assistant
Works remotely Wednesday and Thursday

Phone number: 847-491-3685
Office location: Tech F165
emilio.salvia@northwestern.edu

  • Graduate admissions & registration
  • Office assignments
  • Special events and seminars
Erin Sazy

Erin Sazy

Financial Coordinator

Office location: Tech F151 (enter through F155)
erin.sazy@northwestern.edu

  • Expense Approvals
  • Monthly Reconciliation
  • Research Appointments and Funding
  • Committee for Equity and Inclusion Member
Vacant

Vacant

Business Administrator

  • Manager, Business Office
  • Effort Reporting
  • Spending Projections
  • NUCore Reconciliations
  • Academic Year and Summer Salary
  • Expense Approvals
Vaso Ventresca

Vaso Ventresca

Financial Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-8622
Office location: Tech F155
vasiliki.ventresca@northwestern.edu

  •  Purchasing and Accounts Payable
  • Faculty Expense Reimbursements and Payment Requests
  • Capital Equipment Inventory
  • Computer Replacement Program
  • Facilities Requests
Samantha Westlake

Samantha Westlake

Undergraduate Program Assistant
Works remotely Tuesday and Thursday

Phone number: 847-491-3685 (office, no voicemail); 847-491-7650 (voicemail only)
Office location: Dearborn 3A - Tech F165
samantha.westlake@northwestern.edu

  • Undergraduate registration, class permissions, and events
  • Physics & Astronomy Colloquia
  • Dearborn Observatory scheduling 
Back to top