Skip to main content

Staff

Jump to Last Name:

K. Michael Brooks

K. Michael Brooks

Faculty Support Assistant - CAPST & SQMS

Phone number: 847-491-5626
Office location: F236
kmbrooks@northwestern.edu

  • Appointments (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Student Funding & Expense Reporting (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Orders and Requisitions (CAPST & SQMS)
  • Website Management (CAPST & SQMS)
Jordan Brown

Jordan Brown

Program Assistant

Office location: Tech F165
jordan.brown@northwestern.edu

  • Social media
  • News items
  • Space surveys
  • Seminar support
  • Keys and room assignments
Catherine Cotter

Catherine Cotter

Assistant Chair/Director of Operations and Outreach
Works remotely on Tuesdays

Phone number: 847-467-5101
Office location: Tech F173
catherine.cotter@northwestern.edu

Katie Curth

Katie Curth

Manager of Research Administration - WCAS

Phone number: 847-467-7687
Office location: Tech F167
katie.curth@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award grant management
  • Proposal development and submission
  • Award Management Requests
  • Award Closeouts
Elizabeth Margetich

Elizabeth Margetich

Financial Assistant
Works remotely Wednesday/Friday

Phone number: 847-467-3798
Office location: Tech F151 (enter through F155)
elizabeth.margetich@northwestern.edu

  • Student funding
  • Postdoc funding
  • Appointments (postdocs, students, temps, contractors, visitors)
Jason McBride

Jason McBride

Business Administrator - Center for Fundamental Physics
Works remotely on Wednesdays

Phone number: 847-467-6740
Office location: Tech F134
jason.mcbride@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award and post-award grant management (CFP)
  • Appointments (CFP)
  • Funding (CFP)
  • Non-sponsored budgeting (CFP)
Margaret Mersch

Margaret Mersch

Business Administrator
Works remotely on Thursdays

Phone number: 847-491-4551
Office location: Tech F157 (enter through F155)
mmersch@northwestern.edu

  • Manager, Business Office
  • Effort Reporting
  • Spending Projections
  • NUCore Reconciliations
Clarence Morales

Clarence Morales

Program Assistant - Applied Physics Program

Phone number: 847-491-5455
Office location: Tech F237
clarence.morales@northwestern.edu

  • Admission & Registration (AP)
  • Payroll (AP)
  • Website management (AP)
  • Events (AP)
Laura Nevins

Laura Nevins

Program Assistant - Center for Fundamental Physics
Works remotely on Tuesdays

Phone number: 847-467-6678
Office location: Tech F134
laura.nevins@northwestern.edu

  • Colloquia (CFP)
  • Faculty support, Postdoc/Research staff visas (CFP)
  • Purchasing (CFP)
  • P&A Seminars (interim), P&A Expense reports (interim)
Emilio Salvia

Emilio Salvia

Graduate Program Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-3685
Office location: Tech F165
emilio.salvia@northwestern.edu

  • Graduate admissions
  • Graduate registration
  • Special events and seminars
Erin Sazy

Erin Sazy

Financial Coordinator
Works remotely Monday/Thursday

Office location: Tech F151 (enter through F155)
erin.sazy@northwestern.edu

  • Expense Approvals
  • Monthly Reconciliation
  • Research Appointments and Funding
  • Committee for Equity and Inclusion Member
Vacant

Vacant

Academic Office Coordinator

Office location: Tech F165

Vaso Ventresca

Vaso Ventresca

Accounting Specialist
Works remotely Tuesday/Friday

Phone number: 847-491-8622
Office location: Tech F155
vasiliki.ventresca@northwestern.edu

  •  Purchasing and Accounts Payable
  • Expense reports and payment requests
  • Capital Equipment Inventory
  • Computer Replacement Program
Samantha Westlake

Samantha Westlake

Undergraduate Program Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-7650
Office location: Dearborn 3A - Tech F165
samantha.westlake@northwestern.edu

  • Undergraduate registration, class permissions, and events
  • Physics & Astronomy Colloquia
  • Dearborn Observatory scheduling 
  • Teaching faculty expense reimbursements
Back to top