Skip to main content

Staff

Jump to Last Name:

K. Michael Brooks

K. Michael Brooks

CAPST Faculty Support Assistant
Administration for CAPST and SQMS

Phone number: 847-491-5626
Office location: F236
kmbrooks@northwestern.edu

  • Appointments
  • Student Funding & Expense Reporting
  • Orders and Requisitions
  • Website Management
Katie Curth

Katie Curth

Manager of Research Administration
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Phone number: 847-467-7687
Office location: Tech F167
katie.curth@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award grant management
  • Proposal development and submission
  • Award Management Requests
  • Award Closeouts
Margaret Mersch

Margaret Mersch

Business Administrator

Phone number: 847-491-4551
Office location: Tech F151
mmersch@northwestern.edu

  • Manager, Business Office
  • Effort Reporting
  • Spending Projections
  • NUCore Reconciliations
Jessica Mladineo

Jessica Mladineo

Business Administrator - Center for Fundamental Physics

Phone number: 847-467-6740
Office location: Tech F134
jessica.mladineo@northwestern.edu

  • Pre-award and post-award grant management
  • Appointments
  • Funding
  • Non-sponsored budgeting
Clarence Morales

Clarence Morales

Applied Physics Program Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-5455
Office location: Tech F237
clarence.morales@northwestern.edu

  • Admission & Registration 
  • Payroll
  • Website management
  • Events
Laura Nevins

Laura Nevins

Program Assistant - Center for Fundamental Physics

Phone number: 847-467-6678
Office location: Tech F134
laura.nevins@northwestern.edu

  • CFP Colloquia
  • CFP faculty support, Postdoc/Research staff visas
  • Purchasing
  • P&A Seminars (interim), P&A Expense reports (interim)
Erin Sazy

Erin Sazy

Financial Coordinator

Office location: Tech F155
erin.sazy@northwestern.edu

  • Expense Approvals
  • Monthly Reconciliation
  • Research Appointments and Funding
  • Committee for Equity and Inclusion Member
Vacant

Vacant

Faculty Assistant

Office location: Tech F165

Vaso Ventresca

Vaso Ventresca

Accounting Specialist

Phone number: 847-491-8622
Office location: Tech F155
vasiliki.ventresca@northwestern.edu

  •  Purchasing and Accounts Payable
  • Expense reports and payment requests
  • Capital Equipment Inventory
  • Computer Replacement Program
Samantha Westlake

Samantha Westlake

Undergraduate Program Assistant

Phone number: 847-491-7650
Office location: Dearborn 3A
samantha.westlake@northwestern.edu

  • Undergraduate registration and class permissions
  • Physics & Astronomy Colloquia
  • Dearborn Observatory scheduling 
  • Undergraduate events
Back to top