Skip to main content

Graduate

Graduate Study

The Department of Physics and Astronomy offers three advanced degrees:

Chair of Physics Ph.D. Admissions
Professor Enectali Figueroa-Feliciano
Phone number: 847-467-3511
Office: Technological Institute F143
Email: enectali@northwestern.edu

Chair of Astronomy Ph.D. Admissions
Professor Raffaella Margutti
Office: Technological Institute F267
Email: raffaella.margutti@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Studies in Physics
Professor Mayda Velasco
Phone number: 847-467-7099
Office: Technological Institute F119
Email: m-velasco@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Studies in Astronomy
Professor Yoram Lithwick
Office: Technological Institute F263
Email: y-lithwick@northwestern.edu

Director of the Master's Program and Master's Admissions
Professor Andrew Geraci
Office: Technological Institute F135
Email: andrew.geraci@northwestern.edu

Director of Applied Physics Ph.D. Program
Professor James Sauls
Phone number: 847-491-8624
Office: Technological Institute F331
Email: sauls@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Studies, Applied Physics
Professor Jens Koch
Phone number: 847-467-2583
Office: Technological Institute F332
Email: jens-koch@northwestern.edu

Graduate Program Assistant
Bud Robinson
Phone number: 847-491-3685
Office: Technological Institute F165
Email: bud.robinson@northwestern.edu

 

Back to top