Skip to main content

Congratulations to Our Undergraduate Award Winners

June 17, 2024

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2023-24 Undergraduate Departmental Awards in Physics and Astronomy which were announced at our annual Majors Dinner. Please join us in congratulating the following students:

Sherry Wang - Outstanding Undergraduate Thesis Research in Physics & Astronomy
Sherry Wang -  Career Award in Physics & Astronomy
Will Engedal- Junior Career Award in Physics and Astronomy
Juan Barrera Lopez- Physics and Astronomy Scholar
Audrey Clarendon - Physics and Astronomy Scholar
Evan Gerns - Physics and Astronomy Scholar
Alyssa Matthews - Physics and Astronomy Scholar


Additionally, congratulations to the following students who received departmental honors:

Themi Bournias
Shilin Ray
Nia Robles Del Pino
Valeriia Rohoza
Sherry Wang